Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Authentic Amsterdam weekend!

May 05, 2014 by Jason

Perfect dwelling to capture the true Amsterdam experience! The location is truly amazing in that it's both in the center of the city and several top key locations yet on an exceptionally quiet canal that allows you to relax and enjoy the exciting parts of the city. Jennie is a great host and her boat is definitely to be recommended!


May 02, 2014 by Adeline

Nous avons passé 3 nuits à amsterdam. Ce logement était idéalement situé à la fois au coeur de la ville et dans un endroit calme. Le logement était propre, confortable et la propriétaire très chaleureuse et accueuillante. Ce fut une très belle expérience! A conseiller et à refaire...


Awesome weekend

Apr 06, 2014 by Glenn Mcnab

Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife and friends for my birthday and what a treat it was beautiful house boat with beautiful surroundings. Close to all attraction and shops. Will certainly book again.


Wonderful weekend

Apr 01, 2014 by Tony Bracons

We spend a weekend in Jennies houseboat, we liked the place and the furniture very much, just in the centre, but in a quiet place.
I recommend this place for a lovely stay with ducks and swan around the boat, Thank you Jennie, we will come back.


A must have done...

Mar 25, 2014 by Andreas & Sabine

It was a real pleasure to stay for a weekend in this beautiful housboat in the absoulut middle of Amsterdam. We definitly recommend this exciting adventure sleeping on a houseboat and we will 100% come back again. The owner is very helpful in everything you need and decorated the boat very beautiful.

Thanks again for the beautiful stay,


Great Place to Stay

Mar 19, 2014 by Alex Smith

Great location, friendly owner, clean, well appointed, lovely duck and swan visitors, we even got sunshine in march!

We thoroughly recommend the Oasis Houseboat!


Mar 14, 2014 by mark findlay

UAmsterjam

On the first morning of our stay on the houseboat I ventured down to Nieuwmarkt and discovered the most delicious home made strawberry jam for breakfast. From the moment we stepped aboard this perfect little floating home, the weekend we stayed there was full of great discoveries. The houseboat is the most charming retreat after exploring the most vibrant area in the city. Even down to the river traffic waving to you as they pass and you enjoy a glass of wine and a home-cooked meal, this is a unique way to enjoy canal life, and the four of us were captivated by the experience. Thanks for you generous hospitality Jennie. Can\'t wait to make it back! I recommend this not only as value for money and location, location, but more for that rare stuff of special memories in a world of all things packaged.


Duck-tastic

Jan 14, 2014 by Sharon mcnally

Having just spent 4 days & nights in this beautiful houseboat, I find it hard to tell you all how fabulous it was as I\'m afraid it will become to popular and become unavailable.
What a fab time we had, great location very central, everything within 2-10 mins walk.
Boat had every mod con needed for a weekend away.
Sit by the open window and hand feed the ducks that
Are your neighbours lol
Absolutely great time had for our anniversary, hope to return.
Many thanks & good luck for the future jenni
Sharon & colin


A perfect stay in the heart of Amsterdam

Jan 13, 2014 by Iris

We (4 people all around 30 years old) stayed in this lovely houseboat for 2 nights to celebrate a special new year’s eve.
And we enjoyed our stay from the first second. The Owner of the boat is gentle and very obliging; all my E-Mails with questions have been answered quickly, tips for restaurants, parking, we got more than just a place to sleep.
This houseboat is the perfect starting point for exploring Amsterdam, everything is nearby, Supermarkets, Shops, Restaurants, Cafes, the Dam, the Shopping area, Chinatown, Red light district, the Begijnenhof, Rijksmuseum and even the Oosterdonk Parking Garage (a perfect tip from the houseboat owner to park our car safe and cheap) is just 10 minutes’ walk form the boat. But other than expected it´s calm in this canal, 5 minutes from the Niewmarket but even in the New Year’s night you could hear some firework but no rumor of people or party.
Even in the boat we have been positively surprised, the decoration is lovely, the kitchen is perfectly equipped (dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine), the bathroom big (and also with little positive surprises like a hairdryer). The visitors have been great fun each morning (swans and ducks come to the windows every day and you can feed them foot for them is prepared by the owner). Due to the security systems you feel save and with the special climate automatic it’s cozy and warm in there. The furniture are new and very practical (can be changed in bigger table and sofa into double bed), more than enough blankets and even the small things like the provided games, books, decoration changed the rental boat into a “coming home- feeling” after a long walk in Amsterdam.
We will definitively come back and told all our friends of this option to explore the real Amsterdam with a more than fair rate.


Amost perfect

Jan 02, 2014 by Cyril

Perfectly located houseboat, near Nieuwmarkt plein. Cosy, well furnished and big enough for two couples. Had a very good time in there with a friend. the only thing that doesn't make it have 5 stars is the fact that when you open the curtains to see the beautiful view by the windows then everyone can see inside. But in Amsterdam lots of people live like this and you get use to it quickly. In fact you'll probably have fun waving hello to the restaurants boat that cross in front of the windows every hour or so. Which are very quiet and the houseboat is tied to the street so you can't feel any movements.
If you want to visit Amsterdam and feel like a Dutch, this place is for you.
Cyril.


Oasis Houseboat Raamgracht Amsterdam NH, 1011 Netherlands 4.9 5.0 80 80 The houseboat was great it felt as though we was at home and we will definitely be booking again, couldn’t find a better place to stay thank you!
Page:
«678