Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 15, 2014 by Maria Anna et Joël

Un grand merci à Jennie pour son accueil très chaleureux.
Nous sommes restés 5 nuits dans ce havre de paix et de calme, situé pourtant en plein centre ville d’Amsterdam, à proximité de tous les endroits culturels et autres de cette magnifique ville.

Nous recommandons vivement ces lieux pleins de charme.
Avec notre pleine reconnaissance


Great Experience

Jul 13, 2014 by Maryam Atkinson

Had a fantastic weekend staying on Oasis. Spacious, clean and in a perfect location. Just a wonderful experience being on the water, seeing the ducks at the window and enjoying all Amsterdam has to offer. Thank you Jennie for all your help.


wonderful and unique

Jun 14, 2014 by Tina and Anthony Izzo

What a wonderful stay we had on this very clean and comfortable houseboat. We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay more. Very close to everything with a quiet and serene setting. I loved feeding the ducks and swans out the window in the morning. This truly was a highlight of our trip. Thank you Jennie for making everything easy.


a little Patch of Paradise

Jun 11, 2014 by marinus koning

Wonderful place to stay. We were here at the end of spring, able to take in the last bit of the spectacular Keukenhof flower gardens, less than an hour from our sunny,snug, safe hideaway. The location of Oasis is right behind the Waterloo Plein, the heart of Amsterdam. Minutes walk from the central station, so easy to get to. It is smack in the middle of all the canals, and stunningly beautiful. The boat is very comfortable, the arrangements went flawless with Jennie meeting us at our convenience. It is spacious and spotless. A bottle of wine waited for us next to a great poster of Monet. The ducks in the canal welcomed us as soon as we got up in the mornings and reminded us to open the window and feed them, the male courteously waiting for his wife to eat first.. This was how we experienced the city, welcoming, warm, with excellent food, fabulous 400 year old 'brown bars' , fabulous Michelin starred restaurants, gorgeous museums. An intimate view of the colorful street scene, little eating places and wonderfully exotic shops nearby.Truly a magical place, your own piece of paradise. One of the best experiences. Don't wait, just do it, reserve now!


Amazing stay

Jun 10, 2014 by Emma-Jayne shortland

Me and my partner stayed at the oasis houseboat for two nights in June 2014. It was our first trip to Amsterdam and the first time we have ever stayed on a houseboat and what can I stay we absolutely loved it! Jennie is lovely and although initially it was slightly hard to find once we downloaded an app on our smart phone it was easy, we made contact straight away by text message and Jennie was a lovely host. The houseboat is in a perfect central location yet in a quiet residential area so was brilliant for what we wanted. The boat was lovely and clean and even had a bottle of wine ready for our arrival (sorry jenny we don't drink red) was a lovely gesture though . It had all the amenities we needed, our only wish was that we had booked a longer stay! This was perfect for a couple and although I believe it can sleep four we found it just right and will definitely be returning, thank you very much Jennie for our first awesome experience of Amsterdam we loved it !! Xx


Tolles Hausboot mitten in Amsterdam

Jun 03, 2014 by Nicole

Wir waren für ein verlängertes Wochenende im Hausboot an der Raamgracht. Die Lage ist wunderbar, um all die Sehenswürdigkeiten Amsterdams zu erkunden. Das Hausboot ist zweckmässig eingerichten und verfügt über alles, was man so braucht. Wir waren mit vier Personen dort, was recht gut machbar ist. Das Ausziehsofa, für die beiden Personen, die nicht im Schlafzimmer übernachten ist vollkommen ok für ein paar Nächte. Speziell war vor allem, wenn man im Wohnzimmer gesessen hat und die Boote direkt am Fenster vorbeigefahren sind... Hausboot live, das gibt es in keinem Hotel.
Insgesamt war es eine tolle Erfahrung und hat riesen Spass gemacht. Ich bin mir sicher wir kommen wieder und werden es auch unseren Freunden empfehlen!


Wonderful stay on the Oasis

May 28, 2014 by Calvert

My husband and I loved our five days in Amsterdam this month. The Oasis is spotless and very spacious. We rented little apartments in London and Brussels on the same trip and, of the three, the Oasis had (1) the largest bed, (2) the most comfortable seating area for lounging, and (3) the largest bathroom. Location is superior... Easy for walking and also for public transportation. We recommend getting the transportation card. You can use it for any of the trams or metros.... Everyone was very friendly and helped us to learn which tram to jump on for various city museums. Loved the newly re-opened Rikjmuseum - which has been closed for ten years for a total transformation. Of nearby restaurants, we enjoyed Frenzi the most. It's a neighborhood restaurant.... I suggest reservations, as it is small and it fills up. Tip - the grocery store that Jennie recommends has a wide selection of food but does not take American credit cards. Hema, two doors down, does take Visa, but has fewer food selections. The liquor store also takes Visa. Only two small negatives to the houseboat are (1) there is no freezer compartment in the refrigerator (we are used to making ice for our drinks) so we bought ice at the grocery store and supplied a little ice cooler for the houseboat for ourselves and future guests, and (2) there is no washing machine - but we were able to wash out items in the sink and dry them on a rack that pulls out over the tub. Jennie provides everything else you might want or need. The cross ventilation and large windows that open out over the canal cooled off the boat beautifully every evening. We also loved feeding the ducks and watching the boats come by. But we were also grateful that the boat is moored on a very quiet side street & canal, so while there are some boats that come by, they are gone by nightfall... And you sleep without any street or canal noise. Jennie and her husband were very responsive - even rescued us when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the houseboat one day (tip - the front door automatically locks when you pull it shut!) Thanks, Jennie, for all your help and for sharing your wonderful houseboat!


May 22, 2014 by Florine

Réservation facile avec Jennie, le house boat est idéalement situé dans le cœur d\'Amsterdam et proches des transports
Nous avons passé deux nuits géniales, les grandes fenêtres permettent d\'avoir une vue sur le canal et j\'ai adoré pouvoir donner à manger aux canards !
Idéal pour un couple ou pour quatre personnes avec le canapé lit.
Le plus : la baignoire jacuzzi !


Amazing place to stay!

May 13, 2014 by Gill and David

We were visiting friends who lived locally and the houseboat provided us with the perfect place to stay as it was nearby but also allowed us to have our own space! The houseboat was very comfortable and cosy and it was fantastic waking up to the gentle rhythm of the canal and being able to feed the ducks whilst making our early morning tea! As well as being near our friends the houseboat was also very centrally positioned in a lovely neighbourhood. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back!


The Perfect Place to Stay

May 12, 2014 by Rachel

I visited Amsterdam for the first time at the beginning of April with my husband and 2 children and Jennie's boat made it a perfect stay. It's just right for a family of 4 with a lovely, comfortable sofa bed for my 2 (rather large!) kids. It's location is a stone's throw from everywhere you want to visit but off the beaten track which makes it very peaceful and relaxing. We loved watching the boats pass our window and feeding the ducks! We fell in love with Amsterdam too and would definitely return to the Oasis Houseboat.


Oasis Houseboat Raamgracht Amsterdam NH, 1011 Netherlands 4.9 5.0 80 80 The houseboat was great it felt as though we was at home and we will definitely be booking again, couldn’t find a better place to stay thank you!